Santa Monica High School


Samohi Staff Toolkit STAFF TOOLKIT

SMMUSD SMMUSD





Samohi Samohi Greek Theatre
Vikings Field Barnum Hall

July Calendar


News & Events


Quick Links

Monday, July 4
NO CLASSES - July 4 Holiday

Tuesday, July 5
Freshman & Sophomore Football Tryouts 3:30-5:45pm

Wednesday, July 6
Freshman & Sophomore Football Tryouts 3:30-5:45pm

Thursday, July 7
Freshman & Sophomore Football Tryouts 3:30-5:45pm

Friday, July 8
Freshman & Sophomore Football Tryouts 3:30-5:45pm

Friday, July 15
Online Registration Begins - Register for classes online through July 31st

Monday, July 18
Parent Registration Workshop, 1-4pm

Thursday, July 21
Parent Registration Workshop, 9am-12pm

Friday, July 22
Summer School Ends

Wednesday, July 27
Parent Registration Workshop, 5-8pm

Saturday, July 30
Parent Registration Workshop, 9am-12pm

Sunday, July 31
Online Registration Ends

View Full Samohi Calendar >

Samohi Principal Eva Mayoral Leaving Samohi and SMMUSD

Eva MayoralSanta Monica High School principal Eva Mayoral tendered her resignation with SMMUSD, effective June 30, 2016. She will be moving out of state to spend more time with family, including a cherished granddaughter. In a message sent to Samohi parents Mayoral shared the physical and emotional pain she feels in saying goodbye.
"Ms. Mayoral has been an integral part of the SMMUSD team for more than 20 years, including her time as a teacher and in leadership roles," Dr. Mark Kelly, assistant superintendent of human resources, said. "Her instructional leadership and commitment to each and every student was unwavering and with a tremendous heart. She will be missed by all and we wish her all the best in her cross - country move." Read More >

Samohi Online Registration 7/15-7/31

Parent Registration Workshops (if needed)
Monday, 7/18 1-4pm
Thursday 7/21, 9am-12pm
Wednesday 7/27, 5pm-8pm
Saturday 7/30, 9am-12pm
In person schedule pickup:
Senior Registration - Monday, August 8
Junior Registration - Tuesday, August 9
Sophomore Registration - Wednesday, August 10
Freshman Registration - Thursday, August 11
Freshman Orientation
Friday, August 12

Seeking Community Input in Search for New SMMUSD Superintendent

The Board of Education is conducting a confidential search for the next district superintendent and is seeking input from parents, teachers, students & community stakeholders. Click on the link below to take the online survey, which is open for comments through July 14, 2016.
English > En Español >

SAMOHI SUMMER READING 2016

Over the summer, Samohi students are required to read two books - three for HP/AP. Please help your student get the books from a library or bookstore. (Santa Monica Public Library branches will have many copies.) Then help your child make time to read them - a daily half-hour is perfect - and ask your child regularly about what’s happening. Parents, if you too read the assigned books, the experience will be especially rewarding - for both of you! Click here for more info & suggested reading >
Attendance


Bell Schedule


Calendar


College Center


Daily Bulletin


Houses


Library

Staff Directory

Transcripts


Contact Samohi

Samohi Summer Reading






SMMUSD Twitter Samohi News Vikings Webstore

Subscribe to
Samohi News
Shop Vikings
Webstore

Samohi PTSA
Donate to SMMEF





Campus Map
Campus Map


Email
Email the Webmaster       
SMMUSD logo